Gary Holt Remembers He Has Another Band: Accepts Demotion in Exodus as “The Other Guitarist.”

“What do you mean I have another band?” – Gary Holt

 

With Slayer now officially done with the first leg of their seven leg farewell tour, Gary Holt now has some downtime.  Over the Top Metal News spoke with Mr. Gary and asked him what he planned to do with his newfound freedom outside Slayer.  “I’m not sure, broheem.  To fill the void I thought I might take up golf, water polo, or even open up an eBay store to sell my guitar picks for insane prices or trade for your youngest legal daughter.”  With all these decisions Holt suddenly had a look of shock on his face.  “Oh fuck,” said Holt.  “I totally forgot, I have Exodus to go back to.  Oops.”

When Over the Top Metal News reached out to Exodus about Mr. Gary’s return, lead vocalist Steve “Zetro” Souza said, “Gary Holt?  [puts marijuana cigarette down.]  Oh yeah.  That guy.  I totally forgot about he wasn’t here.  I just assumed that he had grown a nice beard and added some much-needed volume to his hair.  Shit.  Is he coming back?  Who is this guy that’s been here all this time?”

Long-time Exodus guitarist Lee Altus stated, “Since Gary obviously had a nicer gig with Slayer, when he comes back to Exodus, HE will be the other guy.”  When asked if he was excited to see Holt again Altus said, “I’m excited to see him have to sleep in the drafty bottom bunk and to have him fetch MY coffee for me.  It will be nice to have some decent help in this band since Zetro doesn’t do anything but get high and eat.”

Gary Holt will return to Exodus starting with hauling merch to and from the band’s trailer in 2020 with Exodus now being called, “EXODUS feat. The Dude that Left Came Back Left and Came Back Again.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.